Solution Selector: Maritime

Port Name Break bulk terminal facilities Container handling facilities Roll-on/roll-off facilities Railroad access, multiple Railroad access, on-dock Commercial distribution sites, adjacent Commercial distribution sites, on port Foreign Trade Zone designation
Port of Anchorage, Alaska (www.muni.org/port/) X X X X
Port of Baton Rouge, La. (www.portgbr.com) X X X X X X X X
Port of Boston (www.massport.com/ports) X X X X
Port of Brownsville, Texas (www.portofbrownsville.com) X X X X X X X X
Port of Canaveral, Fla. (www.portcanaveral.org) X X X X X
Port of Chicago (www.theportofchicago.com) X X X X X X X X
Port of Cleveland (www.portofcleveland.com) X X X X X X
Oregon Inernational Port of Coos Bay (www.portofcoosbay.com) X X
Port Freeport, Texas (www.portfreeport.com) X X X X X X X X
Georgia Ports Authority (www.gaports.com) X X X X X X X X
Port of Gulfport, Miss. (www.shipmspa.com) X X X X X X X
Port Authority of Guam (www.portofguam.com) X X X X
Port of Houston (www.portofhouston.com) X X X X X X X X
Port of Hueneme, Calif. (www.portofhueneme.org) X X X X X
Port of Lake Charles, La. (www.portlc.com) X X X X X
Port of Longview, Wash. (www.portoflongview.com) X X X X X
Port of Los Angeles (www.portoflosangeles.org) X X X X X X
Port of Olympia, Wash. (www.portolympia.com) X X X X X X X X
Port of Panama City, Fla. (www.portpanamacityusa.com) X X X X X X
Port of Pensacola, Fla. (www.portofpensacola.com) X X X X X X
Philadelphia Regional Port Authority (www.philaport.com) X X X X X X X X
Port of Plaquemines Parish, La. (www.plaqueminesparish.com/Port/) X X
Port of Port Arthur, Texas (www.portofportarthur.com) X X X X X X X
Port of Portland, Oregon (www.flypdx.com) X X X X X X X X
Port of Milwaukee (www.milwaukee.gov/port) X X X X X X X
Port of New Orleans (www.portno.com) X X X X X X X
Port of Redwood City, Calif. (www.redwoodcityport.com) X X
Port of Richmond, Va. (www.portofrichmond.com) X X X X
Port of Sacramento (www.portofsacramento.com) X X X X X X
Port of San Francisco (www.sfport.com) X X X X X
Port of Wilmington, Del. (www.portofwilmingtonde.com) X X X X X X X X
Port of Richmond, Calif. (www.ci.richmond.ca.us) X X X X
Port of Shreveport-Bossier (www.portsb.com) X X X X X X X X
Port of South Louisiana (www.portsl.com) X X X X X X X
St. Bernard Port, La. (www.stbernardport.com) X X X X X X
Port of Stockton (www.portofstockton.com) X X X X X X X X
Tampa Port Authority (www.tampaport.com) X X X X X X X X
Toledo-Lucas City Port Authority (www.toledoportauthority.org) X X X X X X X

Ocean Carrier & Freight Management Companies

Port Name Break bulk service Container service Roll-on/roll-off service Serving North Atlantic Serving Central/South America Serving Mediterranean Serving Africa Serving Asia Serving Australia/New Zealand/Oceania
A.N. Deringer, Inc. (www.anderinger.com) X X X X X X
ABF Freight System, Inc. (www.abfs.com) X X X X X X X X X
Alaska Marine Lines, Inc. (www.aml.lynden.com) X
ALG Worldwide Logistics (www.algworldwide.com) X X X X X X X X X
APL, Ltd. (www.apl.com) X X X X X
Atlantic Container Line (www.aclcargo.com) X X X X X X X
Averitt Express (www.averittexpress.com) X X X X X X X X X
BAX Global, Inc. (www.baxworld.com) X X X X X X X X
Commodity Logistics (www.commoditylogistics.com) X X X
Crowley Logistics (www.crowley.com) X X X X X
DHL (www.dhl.com) X X X X X X X X X
Exel Transportation Services, Inc. (www.exel.com) X X X X X X X X X
FedEx Express (www.fedex.com) X X X X X X X X X
FMI International (www.fmiint.com) X X X X X X X
Hellmann Worldwide Logistics, Inc. (www.hellmann.net) X X X X X X X X X
Hyundai Merchant Marine (www.hmm21.com) X X X X
ICAT Logistics, Inc. (www.icatlogistics.com) X X X X X X X
Koch Logistics (www.kochlogistics.com) X X X X X X X X
Lithogistics, Inc. (www.lithogistics.ca) X X X X X X X
Lynden, Inc. (www.lynden.com) X X X X X X
Maersk Logistics (www.maersklogistics.com) X X X X X X X
Megatrux, Inc. (www.megatrux.com) X X X X X X X X X
Overseas Orient Container Line (www.oocl.com) X
Ozburn-Hessey Logistics (www.ohlogistics.com) X X
PBB Global Logistics, Inc. (www.pbb.com) X X X X X X X
Roadway Express, Inc. (www.roadway.com) X X X X X X
Salem Logistics, Inc. (www.salemlogistics.com) X X X X X X X
Schneider Logistics (www.schneiderlogistics.com) X X X X X X X X X
The Delco Group, Ltd. (www.delcogroup.com) X X X X X X X X
UPS Supply Chain Solutions (www.ups-scs.com) X X X X X X X
Viking Logistics (www.viking-logistics.com) X X X X X X X X

*Capability data for companies and ports that responded to Logistics Today's request for participation. Data on these tables was provided by the ports and companies.

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish