Association for Manufacturing Technology Elects New Leadership

Oct. 28, 2009
The Association for Manufacturing Technology (AMT) elected its 2009-2010 officers and directors on Oct. 23 at its 2009 annual meeting in Orlando, Fla.

Daniel D. Janka, president of MAG Global in Hebron, Ky., serves as chairman. Former Chairman Ronald F. Schildge, president of Eitel Presses Inc. in Orwigsburg, Pa., becomes an ex-officio member of the board of directors, along with Doug Currie, president and CEO of Erie Press Systems in Erie, Pa.

Eugene R. Haffely Jr., chief operating officer of Assembly & Test Worldwide Inc. in Dayton, Ohio, serves as first vice chairman in the coming year. Also elected was Timothy B. Dining, president and CEO of Greenerd Press and Machine Co. Inc. in Nashua, N.H. Dining is second vice chairman and treasurer. Kim W. Beck, president and CEO of Automatic Feed Co. in Napoleon, Ohio, will continue to serve as secretary.

Newly elected to a three-year term as a member of the association’s board of directors is Steven R. Stokey, executive vice president of Allied Machine & Engineering Corp. in Dover, Ohio. Carl Reed, president and CEO of Abbott Workholding Products in Manhattan, Kan., will return for a three-year term.

Directors of AMT include R. Stephen Flynn, president of Optical Gaging Products Inc. in Rochester, N.Y.; Michael Powell, president of Master WorkHolding Inc. in Morganton, N.C.; Charles N. Clark Sr., division president at Dukane Corp. in St. Charles, Ill.; Krestine Corbin, chairman, president and CEO of Sierra Machinery Inc. in Sparks, Nev.; and Richard A. Shore Sr., president of Automation & Modular Components Inc. in Davisburg, Mich.