VICS Recognizes Best Supply Chain Practitioners

Companies whose strategic thinking and leadership have resulted in more effective supply chain practices and partnerships will be recognized by the Voluntary Interindustry Commerce Solutions (VICS) Association at its 2012 VICS Collaborative Commerce Achievement Awards. This event and dinner will take place June 4, 2012 at the Aria Resort & Casino in Las Vegas. Winners will be decided by votes of the VICS Board of Directors Executive Committee, which include many of the retail and CPG industry’s top leaders.

Hewlett Packard is once again sponsoring the awards and the banquet ceremony. The reception prior to the banquet is sponsored by National Retail Systems and the Awards Program is sponsored by IBM Corp.

The 2012 VICS Collaborative Commerce Achievement Awards finalists are, by category:

Retail Excellence
Best Buy
Macy’s, Inc.
QVC, Inc.

Supply Side Excellence
Kimberly Clark Corporation
Meyer Corp.
Ralph Lauren

VICS CPFR Implementation Excellence
Avery Dennison & USF Holland
Lowe’s Companies & Robert Bosch Tool Corp
QVC, Inc. & Commerce Hub

Sustainability Excellence
Kimberly Clark Corporation
Lowe’s Companies
Macy's, Inc.

Best Third-Party Provider
Avery Dennison Corporation
Schneider National

VILRI Implementation Excellence
Lord & Taylor
Macy's, Inc.
Motorola Solutions

Best VILRI Third-Party Provider
Avery Dennison Corporation
Motorola Solutions / Avery Dennison
Tyco Retail Solutions

“With so many excellent nominations, the judges had a challenge selecting finalists in all of the categories,” said Joe Andraski, president and CEO of VICS. “This is the first year we have added awards for the VICS Item Level RFID Initiative, and those nominations were among the best we’ve ever seen.”

The VICS Board of Directors will also be announcing the 2012 winner of the VICS Roger Milliken Lifetime Achievement Award, which is presented to an individual who has demonstrated leadership through selfless support and utilization of GS1 and VICS Standards as well as standards committee participation. The 2011 Roger Milliken award was presented to the late Dr. Donald Bowersox of Michigan State University.

Related Editorial:

Guideline Links Consumers to Factory

VICS Releases RFID Reliability Guidelines

Early Adopters Report Gains from Item-Level RFID

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.