Skip navigation

VICS Collaborative Commerce Finalists Announced

The Voluntary Interindustry Commerce Solutions (VICS) Association announced the finalists of the 2011 VICS Collaborative Commerce Achievement Awards, which identify and reward excellence in supply chain collaboration. Winners of the VICS Achievement Awards will be decided by votes of the VICS Board of Directors, which include leaders from the retail and CPG industries.

The industry awards will be presented at the VICS Collaborative Commerce Achievement Awards Dinner June 1, 2011 at the Orlando World Center Marriott. Hewlett Packard is once again sponsoring the awards and the banquet ceremony. The reception prior to the banquet is sponsored by National Retail Systems and the Awards Program is sponsored by IBM Corp.

The 2011 VICS Collaborative Commerce Achievement Awards honor outstanding companies for their strategic thinking and leadership that have resulted in more effective supply chain practices and partnerships. This year’s finalists are:

Retail Excellence: Best Buy, Macy's and QVC

Supply Side Excellence: Avon, Dell and Procter & Gamble

VICS CPFR Implementation Excellence: Bloomingdale’s & E.S. Kluft, QVC & Commerce Hub and Verizon Wireless & Samsung.

Sustainability Excellence: Kimberly Clark, Macy's, Inc. and Walmart Canada.

Empty Miles Top Contributor: Coyote Logistics and National Retail Systems.

Best Third-Party Provider: epcSolutions, Manhattan Associates and Motorola/Avery Dennison.

“We again had a record number of nominations this year, proving that great companies of all sizes continue to innovate,” said Joe Andraski, president and CEO of VICS. “There were several stories of technology or process changes that resulted in dramatic cost savings or sales increases. The judges once again were forced to decide the best amongst many excellent nominations.”

The VICS Board of Directors will also be announcing the 2011 winner of the prestigious VICS Roger Milliken Lifetime Achievement Award, which is presented to an individual who has demonstrated leadership through selfless support and utilization of GS1 and VICS Standards as well as standards committee participation. The 2010 Roger Milliken award was presented to Timothy P. Smucker, Chairman of the Board and Co-CEO of The J.M. Smucker Company, and Danny Wegman, CEO of Wegmans Food Markets.

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.