CSCMP Names New Officers

At its 2010 annual conference in San Diego, Cal., the Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP) elected a new group of officers.

Keith Turner, vice president marketing and sales, Alcoa World Alumina, was elected to the office of chair. At ALCOA, Turner is responsible for managing global commercial activities related to bauxite, smelter and non-metallurgical grade alumina, and aluminum powder. He is also responsible for bulk transportation as president of Alcoa Steamship.

Robert Silverman, vice president, IT business systems for Tommy Hilfiger USA Inc., was named to the office of immediate past chair. Silverman oversees IT and supply chain-related projects, including enterprise resource planning (ERP) initiatives, distribution center operations improvement projects, as well as the launch of the company’s global flagship retail store.

Nancy Nix, executive director, EMBA Program and professor of supply chain practice at the MJ Neeley School of Business at Texas Christian University (TCU), was elected to the office of board chair elect. Nix provides leadership for TCU’s Executive MBA program, teaches graduate-level courses in global supply chain management and supply chain strategy, and has led study-abroad experiences in China, India, and Argentina. She has served in multiple supply chain roles at DuPont and Reliance Industries Ltd. in Mumbai, India.

Rick Jackson, executive vice president, Limited Logistics Services, was elected to the office of board vice chair. At Limited, he provides strategic direction and leadership for international and domestic logistics, transportation, distribution center operations, and supply chain technical services.

Heather Sheehan, corporate director—global logistics, Danaher Corp., was elected to the office of secretary and treasurer. At Danaher, she has global responsibility for logistics procurement, strategy, and implementation across Danaher’s 100-plus operating companies.

Immediately after the election, CSCMP Chair Keith Turner announced the appointment of the remaining chairs that complete the 2010-2011 Board of Directors slate.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.