Jacksonville Port Elects Board Members

The board of directors of the Jacksonville Port Authority have selected new board officers for fiscal 2009, including a logistics industry veteran.

William C. Mason has been elected chair of the board of directors for the Jacksonville Port Authority (JAXPORT) and David Kulik was elected vice chair. Reginald Gaffney was elected secretary, and L. Buck Fowler was elected treasurer.

Other members include Andrew B. Fogarty, CSX Corp., and Ricardo Morales Jr., a general contractor.

Jacksonville Mayor John Peyton will appoint the seventh member of the board.

Kulik recently retired from his position as vice chairman of Ceva Logistics where he was formerly CEO. Kulik continues to serve as a consultant to management at Ceva as well as chairman of the board of ANJI-TNT, the joint venture between CEVA Logistics and Shanghai Automotive Industries Corporation - SAIC.

View more recent news from Outsourced Logistics.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.