WERC Names 2013-2014 Board of Directors

May 15, 2013
The Warehousing Education and Research Council announced the executives who will carry its agenda through to next year.

The Warehousing Education and Research Council named the following logistics professionals to its 2013-2014 Board of Directors at the 36th Annual WERC Conference in Dallas, Texas:

President: Michael B. Wohlwend, Vice President, SAP Americas, St. Charles, IL

Vice President: Paul M. Avampato,VP, Customer Service & Logistics North America, Mondelez International, East Hanover, NJ 

Secretary-Treasurer:  Sheila Benny, Executive Vice President, Optricity Corporation, Research Triangle Park, NC

Past-President: Gregory J. Javor, Senior VP, Supply Chain Operations Global Logistics, Starbucks Coffee Company, Seattle, WA

 Director, 2014 Annual Conference: Tim Hotze, Corporate Head of Logistics Competence Center North America,Vice President, Panalpina, Inc., Morristown, NJ

Director, 2015 Annual Conference:  Ken Woodlin, VP Logistics, AP, Compliance & Safety, Walmart Stores, Inc., Bentonville, AR

 Director of Marketing Membership: Tony Ward, Partner, Kurt Salmon Associates, Claredon Hills, IL

 Director of Web Services: Sylvia Spore, Technology Manager, RightSourceRx, Tempe, AZ

 Director of Industry Relations: C. Frederick Rake, EVP Senior Group Advisor, EP America, Inc., The Woodlands, TX

Directors At Large:

Stan Danzig, Executive Director, Cushman & Wakefield, East Rutherford, NJ

Stuart Rosenfeld, VP, Distribution, Pep Boys, Philadelphia, PA

Deb Parmé, VP North American Logistics, Global Supply Chain & Technology, Amway Corp., Ada, MI 

Tom Nightingale, President, Rectrix, Medfield, MA 

Chief Executive Officer: Michael J. Mikitka, CAE, CEO, Warehousing Education & Research Council, Oak Brook IL

Latest from Warehousing

96378710 © Nattapong Boonchuenchom | Dreamstime.com
#146171327 © Kittipong Jirasukhanont| Dreamtime
Warehouse Market to Increase 24% By 2030
148652751 © Framestock Footages | Dreamstime.com