TMHU Announces President’s Award Winners

April 1, 2010
Toyota Material Handling USA Inc. (TMHU) has announced the recipients of its 2009 President’s Award.

TMHU selects its top dealers each year from a nationwide network of 68 dealers and 188 dealership locations, recognizing them for demonstrating excellence in parts, service and equipment sales, customer satisfaction and overall dealership operations.

This year, 15 dealers earned the prestigious award and were acknowledged at the company’s national dealer meeting in Orlando, Fla.

The winners include:

Al Rawson, Atlas Toyota Material Handling, Schiller Park, III.;
Ron McCluskey, Brodie Toyota-Lift, Lawrence, Mass.;
Anika Conger Capelle, Conger Toyotalift, Green Bay, Wis.;
Jeff Fischer, Florida Lift Systems Inc., Tampa, Fla.;
Bob Whittingham, Forklifts of St. Louis Inc., St. Louis;
Brian Hull, Hull Toyota Lift, Elkhart, Ind.;
Ted Wente, ILT Toyota-Lift, Cleveland;
Sam Swartz, JRC Toyota-Lift, Worthington, Ohio;
Don Herman, Lift Inc., Mountville, Pa.;
David Graffy, ProLift Industrial Equipment, Louisville, Ky.;
Jim Shoppa, Shoppa’s Material Handling Ltd., Fort Worth, Texas;
John Scheunemann, Toyota-Lift of Minnesota, Brooklyn Park, Minn.;
Ken Townsend, Toyota Lift of South Texas, San Antonio;
Mark Andres, Toyota Material Handling Northern California, Hayward, Calif.;
Ken Turnmyre, Vesco Toyotalift, Hickory, N.C.

“Each year, our dealers go above and beyond to demonstrate top quality service and support,” says Brett Wood, president of TMHU. “The President’s Award provides TMHU with a way to showcase their achievements and honor their dedication to their customers and the material handling industry.”

The award has been presented to select dealers every year since 1990.