WERC Names Its Board

May 1, 2009
OAK BROOK, Ill.-At the 32nd Annual Conference, the Warehousing Education and Research Council (WERC) announced its 2009-2010 board of directors.

Board members include:

President: Timothy S.Feemster, senior vice president, director of global logistics, Grubb & Ellis, Dallas, Texas

Vice President/President Elect: Catherine L. Cooper, executive vice president and chief information officer, OHL, Brentwood, Tenn.

Secretary/Treasurer: Lawrence Dean Shemesh, president and CEO, OPSdesign Consulting, Marlton, N.J.

Immediate Past President: Mark B. Cleveland, business service management governance leader, technology solutions organization, Allstate Insurance Co. Wheeling, Ill.

Director, 2010 Annual Conference: Connie Anderson, owner and president, Aspen Distribution Inc.,Carlsbad, Calif.

Director, 2011 Conference: Michael B. Wohlwend, senior director, Manhattan Associates, Saint Charles, Ill.

Director At Large. Chip E. Edgington, executive vice president of operations, Redcats USA, Indianapolis.

Director of Web Services: Gerald W. Perritt, COO, UTi Integrated Logistics, Columbia, S.C.

Director At Large: Paul M.Avampato, VP, Process Design, Kraft Foods, Northfield, Ill.

Director of Membership Marketing: Andrea Velasquez, vice president of business development, Epstein, Chicago.

Director of Education: John Mascaritolo, MBA, assistant professor, supply chain, Clayton State University, McDonough, Ga.

Executive Director: Michael J. Mikitka, CAE, CMP, executive director, Warehousing Education and Research Council, Oak Brook, Ill.